Love your dog, license your dog

All dogs must be licensed at point of purchase/adoption (earliest is 8 weeks old) or 3 months of age, whichever comes first, by Jan. 1 of each year. Violators can be cited with a maximum fine of $500 per violation plus court costs.

If your dog gets lost, a current license is the fastest way to get him back. The small license fee helps the millions of dogs in the state by funding the Pennsylvania Department of Agriculture Bureau of Dog Law Enforcement.

Purchase a license from your county treasurer or issuing agent.

Privacy Policy | Security Policy
Copyright © 2024 Commonwealth of Pennsylvania. All Rights Reserved